Epic Journey: Wedding Crafts

20130206-165038.jpg

One craft project down…a few more to go!

Earlier this afternoon I finished the cross-stitching for our ring pillow. I got the idea from a post by Offbeat Bride on Pinterest. The original image was an owl I recognized from a small cross-stitch book I own and I thought, “I can do that!” So I did!

I was surprised at how quickly I was able to finish the stitching, and now all I have to do is sew together a small pillow for it. Working on this small project has made me miss working on cross-stitching. It doesn’t take too much time and it adds a personal touch to homemade gifts. I use to make small baby pillows for my friends kids with their name and date of birth (cute right!?). Then my sewing machine was acting up on me and I had to put aside my sewing projects. So sad.

My next big project is trying to finish the paper flowers for our center pieces and bouquets. Wish me luck!!

1 Comment

Filed under Wedding

One response to “Epic Journey: Wedding Crafts

  1. Reblogged this on thecaribbeancourt and commented:
    Cross-stitching the ring pillow, great idea!

Leave a Reply

