Spain, Here I Come!

Craft Camera Cozy

In two weeks I will be traveling outside the U.S. for the first time in my life!

It has taken me a long time to get here, and I’ve tried in the past to travel but I was never able to get things together to make it happen. I always convinced myself something else was
more important. School, money, work, family, you name it and it took my attention away from what I had planned for myself, and I convinced myself I would never be able to afford to take some time off to experience the world.

The big day is around the corner and I’m excited. I got myself a new digital camera, reading up on the places I want to visit (Seville, Granada, Malaga, and Ronda), getting my cash exchanged in to Euros, hotels and flights confirmed. Everything seems to be falling in to place for once and it feels good.

Everything might not be perfect at the moment, but for once I feel like I have control over what I want to do with my life and nothing can stand in the way of my happiness.

I’m really proud of myself for finally being able to do something like this, and I hope it’s not the last I last time I try.

Here’s to trying.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Spain, Here I Come!

  1. Melody

    If you can’t be good to yourself now, then when, right? It’s a start to new adventures. Hopefully I can join you one day, but for now, Happy Traveling!

  2. Wish you a nice travel! You made a great choice with Andalucia: all of the for cities worth the visit.

  3. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out someone who actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know learn how to carry a problem to mild and make it important. More folks must learn this and perceive this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre not more popular since you positively have the gift.

Leave a Reply

