Something, something, blah, blah.

Gotta love the title.

I’ve been a bit behind on my random musings lately, mostly due to the new job. I had hoped that by writing more often it would alleviate some stress and let me use this podium as a bit of verbal(typed) diarrhea. So far, I’ve been too lazy to get online to post anything of interest lately. I do keep a short list of topics that I would eventually like to post for those who would like to bother reading anything to pass the time.

Unfortunately, this is not one of them.

In college I had a job as an Archivist/Historian for the student government and I would use a lot of my spare time to post non-nonsensical things to my (old) blog. It also drove some of my friends crazy, but thanks for reading guys/gals! It was also mostly dribble, like this entry. I figure I must try to write/type more often just to get back into the groove of things. I miss writing. Practice makes perfect. Or at least that’s what I’m told.

I’ve found that I use Twitter a lot more than I expected to post ideas, complaints, thoughts, or important news. Plus, I spend most of my free time online reading the news outlets and the Berserk manga. I’m addicted to both at the moment. I’ve found being online for extended periods of time doing nothing of importance doesn’t make me feel good about how I spend it. I’ve almost systematically tried to not be online for more than an hour or two. Even if I’m at work with not much to do I’ll just read the news feed on Google, and try not to stray from that. Apparently I belong to a minority of people who don’t need, or want, to be online for too long.

I don’t know what it is about the internet that bothers me lately….

I don’t like watching 30 second videos endlessly on You Tube, Google-ing random information to see if I’m right, or researching information that seems “important” on Wikipedia. Yeah, I hate doing all of those things. I’ll just make a list to do it later.

So now…I will try to write, post, update more often to not waste my time while online.

Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under rant

Leave a Reply

