Thinking & Trying To Do

I have a long list of things that need to be done by this weekend, and I’m begining to think I was much more productive during my college years than I am now. I’ve gotten better at a few things, but one item that’s never changed is my anxiety.

My boyfriend believes I have high blood pressure. I believe I now have hypertension. I do not, repeat, do not want a medication for this. I may just have to start a Yoga class, join a gym, and not freak out so much. It’s always weird when one thing goes wrong and it can ruin your whole day. This happens to me more often than I would like. It’s something I’ve tried working on for a very long time. It has become part of my personality, and I for some people who don’t know me very well, or think they know me, will start to refer to me as The Bitch.

Now, I’m not saying I’m not, but no one is allowed to use this as a replacement for my name. I don’t go around calling these people The Asshole, The Fat Ass, or The Flake. These are generic names by the way, and in no way signify someone I am friends with. Except my brother, but that is a family thing.

I am just frustrated by these people who make the assumption and use it as an excuse. Bleh. What a long lunch venting session.

Leave a comment

August 18, 2009 · 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

